top of page

Healing from Family brokenness: (infidelity, divorce, trauma, etc...)

As I viewed the video on YouTube of Lysa Terkeurst's vow renewal here in Charlotte NC, I was made aware of her power to forgive. This wasn't just any vow renewal! They apparently remarried after she forgave her husband for infidelity. She tells her story in her book here

https://amzn.to/2UWMtft. All of her family was brought back together again through the Gospel!


It struck a cord in my heart because I have already been thinking on the pain of what a divorce and family brokenness brings. Carl Lentz and his wife have decided to reconcile after his infidelity.


Many marriages don't last after this. The wife hurts, the husband hurts... but what is often forgot is that the kids HURT!


Divorce is very traumatic. Children are ripped away from what they were created to have in a healthy home. Their homes are broken and they are left trying to define themselves in a different light.


My biggest feat with my parents divorce was feeling like something was missing from my life that other people had. I felt that I had a disadvantage in life because my home was broken. Others, took advantage of this in the past and highlighted my "handicap".


I knew that I didn't have certain advantages because my family wasn't in a certain place socioeconomically. The enemy would painstakingly pine over and over again in my head that I was in X predicament because of my upbringing.


The one thing the enemy forgot was my GOD! My Warrior! The healer and lover of my soul! Every time I was down and out He picked me up! Every time it seemed that I would have to live a lesser life financially or stability wise The Father came in a showed me a way of escape. Even now when I feel that place of trauma and pain stemming from "what if this " , "what if that".... His still small voice is here to remind me that HE Is ALL I need!


Any pain and void I have He will heal and fill it with His word, His Ruach (spirit) , and His love! He can speak to us and give us what we THINK we are missing. He can lead us to our place of spiritual inheritance and abundance in HIM.


NEWSFLASH! Every family on the face of this earth is broken and hurting in some way. Every body wonders about "what ifs". Some people may have more extreme traumas and hurts than others, but Abba Yah has a plan for every single beautiful soul! Get what is your Beloved!

Seek after HIs heavenly treasure!


You may be dealing with broken relationships, financial brokenness, health problems etc.... ALL of this can by healed by the blood and Dunamis power of our Master and Savior Jesus Christ (Yahushua Ha' Mashiach).


Get honest with Him today. Touch Him with your prayers and worship. Pine after Him showing that He is your only hope for healing. It may take time but we all will walk in the inheritance He has for us as we follow HIM! :)


PRAYER:









12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page